agencyhiringproductionrates

What an Indian Video Agency Charges Per YouTube Video (2026)

Published agency package prices, minimum project sizes and GST-registered vendor day rates, captured 22 September 2026 — and why one video is below most agencies' floor.

·13 min read·36 views
What an Indian Video Agency Charges Per YouTube Video (2026)

What an Indian Video Agency Charges Per YouTube Video (2026)

By Ashok Sachdev, Founder of JustShoot · Published 22 September 2026

Short answer: Almost no Indian video agency publishes a per-video price. The one that does sells ₹15,000 a video on a 10-video commitment, falling to ₹11,900 at 30 videos, plus GST. Everyone else publishes a minimum project size instead — and for 6 of 10 ranked Indian agencies that floor is $1,000, which is more work than one video contains.

Every figure below came from a page that was live on 22 September 2026. Four kinds of seller appear here — a published package page, a directory's per-agency minimums, GST-registered marketplace listings, and global benchmark guides — and they are kept in separate tables on purpose. They are not measuring the same thing, and averaging them is how the internet produced the confident "₹25,000 to ₹10 lakh" band that every agency blog now copies from every other agency blog.

If you are trying to work out whether a package is worth it, the honest first step is the other side of the ledger: run your channel through the free YouTube income calculator and see what twelve months of uploads is likely to earn before you sign for ₹1,50,000 of them.

The finding that matters most: one video is below the floor

Clutch's India video-production ranking, dated 21 September 2026, lists ten agencies with a published hourly band and a published minimum project size. Six of the ten will not start below $1,000. Two start at $5,000, one at $10,000, one at $25,000.

Now do the arithmetic nobody does out loud. Six of those ten agencies quote $25–$49 an hour. A $1,000 minimum at $25–$49 an hour is 20 to 40 hours of work.

We measured the hour cost of one video separately: a 10-minute talking-head video runs roughly 7 to 13.5 hours end to end, and only the editing portion of that has a published source behind it (the hours breakdown, 22 September 2026).

So the smallest engagement most ranked Indian agencies will accept is two to six videos' worth of labour. "What does an agency charge for one YouTube video" is, for most of this market, a question with no answer — because one video is not a project they sell.

That is the single most useful thing on this page, and it explains why the search results are full of ranges instead of prices.

Table 1 — the one published per-video package

DigiStreet Media publishes actual package prices on its brand-video page rather than a contact form. On 22 September 2026 it listed:

Package Published price Videos Per video Delivered over
Starter ₹1,50,000 + GST 10 ₹15,000 1 month
Growth ₹2,75,000 + GST 20 ₹13,750 2 months
Always-on ₹3,57,000 + GST 30 ₹11,900 3 months

The page states the Starter tier covers one shoot day, two models, studio booking, lighting, crew and ten finished videos cut for social. It separately advertises UGC-style video "from ₹8,000 a video", and a header rate of "from ₹15,000".

Two things to notice. First, the discount arithmetic on the page checks out against itself: 20 videos at the Starter rate would be ₹3,00,000 and the Growth tier is ₹2,75,000, a stated saving of ₹25,000; 30 would be ₹4,50,000 against ₹3,57,000, a stated saving of ₹93,000. Prices that survive their own arithmetic are rarer than they should be.

Second, and more important for a YouTuber: this is short-form studio content, not a 10-minute long-form upload. Ten videos from one shoot day means ten cuts of one setup. Do not read ₹15,000 as the price of ten independent YouTube videos. At 18% GST the cash number is ₹17,700 per video at the Starter tier and ₹14,042 at Always-on.

Table 2 — named agencies, published minimums

From the Clutch India video-production ranking, 21 September 2026, ten companies listed. Rupee figures use ₹95.8 to the dollar, the rate quoted on 22 September 2026, and are conversions of published dollar bands rather than prices anyone quoted in rupees.

Agency City Hourly band Minimum project
Dot Films Bengaluru $50–$99 $25,000+ (≈₹23.9L)
Agram Konnect Navi Mumbai $150–$199 $10,000+ (≈₹9.6L)
AJ Marketing New Delhi $25–$49 $5,000+ (≈₹4.8L)
Mypromovideos Coimbatore not stated $5,000+ (≈₹4.8L)
SpaceKey Digital Hyderabad $100–$149 $1,000+ (≈₹95,800)
TIKDI Creative Agency Pune $25–$49 $1,000+ (≈₹95,800)
Tatwansh Digital Jaipur $25–$49 $1,000+ (≈₹95,800)
Reality Premedia Services Pune under $25 $1,000+ (≈₹95,800)
Prismart Studio Delhi under $25 $1,000+ (≈₹95,800)
Wrexa Technologies not stated not stated not stated

The hourly spread inside one country is under $25 to $199 — roughly ₹2,395 to ₹19,064 an hour, an 8x gap between agencies ranked on the same page in the same week. Nothing in the listing explains it, and I am not going to invent an explanation.

Cross the most common band against the measured hours: 7 to 13.5 hours at $25–$49 is $175 to $662, about ₹16,765 to ₹63,400 of labour for one 10-minute video. That is the number a per-video price would be built from — if anyone sold one.

Table 3 — GST-registered marketplace listings

These are transactable listed prices from GST-registered Indian sellers on IndiaMART, retrieved 22 September 2026. They are a different instrument from an agency package: a day rate or an hour rate, not a finished-video price.

Listed rate Seller City GST registered
₹8,999 / day Flixcasting (partnership, GSTIN 33AAGFF2603J1ZS) Chennai 2022
₹5,000 / day Dastak India Productions New Delhi not stated
₹1,500 / hour Dhaval Indravadan Modi Mumbai 2023
₹1,000 / hour Bybdigital Consultancy Thane 2019

The Delhi listing carries a condition worth quoting: ₹5,000 a day applies "if you give regular work to us." That is the same volume logic as DigiStreet's 30-video tier, written by a two-person outfit instead of an agency — the Indian market discounts commitment, not quality.

An 8-hour day at the Mumbai ₹1,500/hour listing is ₹12,000, against ₹8,999 for a Chennai day rate. A day is not a defined unit here, which is exactly why these four rows are not averaged.

Table 4 — the agencies that publish nothing

Naming these matters, because their absence is the reason the search results are the way they are. Checked 22 September 2026:

  • Vidzy — no figure. States cost "can differ depending on various factors" and offers "customized solutions."
  • AtomComm — publishes market ranges (₹10,000–₹25,000, ₹30,000–₹60,000, ₹75,000+ a month) but not its own prices; the call to action is a consultation booking.
  • Brandstory — page not publicly readable on the day (HTTP 403), no price retrieved.

Three of the first four Indian agency pages a creator lands on give a band that belongs to someone else, or no number at all. Treat any "₹25,000 to ₹10 lakh" figure you meet as a market-blog restatement until you can find the seller who charges it.

The global benchmarks, labelled as such

Neither of these is India. Both are dated and useful only for scale.

Clutch's overall video-production pricing guide (21 September 2026) puts India at $25–$49 an hour against $100–$149 for the US, Canada and Australia, with a global average project value of $42,280.92 across an average five-month engagement. OverseerOS's YouTube agency pricing guide (2 July 2026, by founder Zaid Alkuheli) publishes planning ranges — $500–$2,000 for a research-backed long-form script, $250–$1,000 for a thumbnail package, $3,000–$12,000 a month for a content system — and explicitly calls them "practical planning ranges, not universal market rates."

The India-vs-US hourly gap is about 3x. The script and thumbnail ranges are roughly 10x what the same work is bid at on Indian freelance boards. Both gaps are real; neither is a discount you can ask an Indian agency for.

Agency package vs doing it yourself

We already published the freelance stack for one video — script, edit, thumbnail and voice-over, each captured on its own date, in the hours-and-rupees breakdown. It lands at roughly ₹6,059 at the cheap end and ₹30,464 at the expensive end for script, edit and thumbnail, plus about ₹5,000 for a ten-minute voice-over at the median GST listing. I am linking that rather than rebuilding it, because it is the same arithmetic and it does not improve by being retyped.

Set it against ₹17,700 GST-inclusive per video from Table 1 and the tempting conclusion is that the agency is mid-range. That conclusion is wrong, and the reason is scope:

  • The freelance stack assumes you already filmed it. No camera, no crew, no studio, no models, no lighting is inside any of those numbers.
  • The agency package includes the shoot day and excludes the thing you are actually short of — it does not choose your topics, and the shoot-day model produces ten cuts of one setup, not ten different videos.
  • The stack costs you 7 to 13.5 hours of coordination per video. The package costs you one shoot day and a WhatsApp group.
  • Revision rounds sit outside both. Nobody in Tables 1–3 prices them inside the headline figure.

So the real question is not which is cheaper. It is which of your hours is worth buying back, and the honest answer changes with how many videos a month you actually ship.

Before committing to any of it, put the cost next to the revenue: the YouTube income calculator estimates monthly earnings across AdSense, Shorts, sponsorships and affiliates for an Indian channel, no sign-up needed. A ₹3,57,000 always-on package needs a specific amount of channel to make sense, and that number is knowable in about ninety seconds.

Where the tool fits, honestly

JustShoot does not film, edit or man a studio, so it does not replace anything in Table 1. It runs the pre-production half — research, script, fact-check, hook, shot list, thumbnail brief, SEO package — in your channel's own voice. That is the block nobody in this market sells by the video and every creator absorbs personally.

Pricing is monthly and counted in scripts: Trial ₹0 (7 days, 2 scripts, no card), Starter ₹499 (3 scripts), Creator ₹999 (7 scripts, most popular), Pro ₹1999 (15 scripts), Studio custom. GST-inclusive, no rollover. Full detail on the pricing page.

FAQ

What do video production agencies in India charge for one YouTube video? Most will not quote one. Of ten agencies in Clutch's India ranking on 21 September 2026, six set a minimum project of $1,000 and quote $25–$49 an hour, which is 20–40 hours of work — two to six videos' worth. The one agency found publishing a per-video figure, DigiStreet Media, lists ₹15,000 a video on a 10-video package and ₹11,900 at 30 videos, plus GST.

Why does every article say ₹25,000 to ₹10 lakh? Because agency blogs restate each other's bands. On 22 September 2026, three of the four Indian agency pages checked here published either someone else's market range or no number at all. A band with no named seller behind it is not a price.

Is an agency cheaper than hiring freelancers per task? They are not the same product. The freelance stack we published runs about ₹6,059 to ₹30,464 for script, edit and thumbnail and assumes you already filmed the video. DigiStreet's ₹15,000 + GST includes a shoot day, studio, lighting, crew and two models — but delivers ten social cuts from one setup, not ten independent long-form uploads.

Do Indian agencies discount for volume? Yes, and it is the clearest pattern in the data. DigiStreet's published per-video price drops 21% from the 10-video to the 30-video tier. A New Delhi IndiaMART seller lists ₹5,000 a day explicitly "if you give regular work to us." Commitment is what gets discounted, at both ends of the market.

Is GST included in agency quotes? Generally not. DigiStreet's tiers are stated as "+ GST", which at 18% turns ₹15,000 into ₹17,700 per video and ₹3,57,000 into ₹4,21,260. Always ask whether a quoted figure is inclusive before comparing it with anything else.

Sources. All retrieved 22 September 2026 unless stated. Published package page: DigiStreet Media brand-video production page (₹1,50,000 / ₹2,75,000 / ₹3,57,000 + GST for 10 / 20 / 30 videos; UGC "from ₹8,000 a video"); the page carries no publication date, so it is reported as live on the retrieval date. Directory: Clutch "Top Video Production Companies in India", page dated 21 September 2026, 10 companies, each agency's hourly band and minimum project size as published by Clutch; dollar-to-rupee conversions use ₹95.8/$ quoted on 22 September 2026 and are ours, not the source's. Marketplace: four GST-registered IndiaMART listings — Flixcasting (Chennai, GSTIN 33AAGFF2603J1ZS, registered 2022), Dastak India Productions (New Delhi), Dhaval Indravadan Modi (Mumbai, registered 2023), Bybdigital Consultancy (Thane, registered 2019); units differ (per day, per hour) and are deliberately not compared or averaged. No-price pages: Vidzy, AtomComm, Brandstory (HTTP 403 on the day). Global benchmarks, explicitly not India: Clutch video production pricing guide, page dated 21 September 2026, compiled from first-party client reviews with the sample size not disclosed; OverseerOS "YouTube Agency Pricing Guide", 2 July 2026, self-described as planning ranges rather than market rates. Per-task freelance rates and hour estimates are linked to the JustShoot pages that captured them on 11, 20, 21 and 22 September 2026 and are not restated here. Published packages, directory minimums, marketplace listings and global guides are kept in separate tables throughout and are never averaged together.

Keep reading